World Cup 2022

World Cup 2022 

The four year wait is finally almost over and this year the FIFA World Cup 2022 will be taking place. Qatar will host the World Cup from November 21 through December 18. 32 teams will compete in eight groups; England will play Iran on the opening day of the tournament; Germany and Spain will be grouped together.

We have narrowed down some key factors on what we know so far about the world cup 2022.


The 2022 World Cup in Qatar kicks off on Monday November 21 at the Al Thumama Stadium when Senegal take on the Netherlands in Group A followed by hosts Qatar against Ecuador at the Al Bayt Stadium.


The World Cup 2022 will take place in Qatar. There are several venues that the group games will take place across.

Al Bayt Stadium

Khalifa International Stadium 

Al Thumama Stadium

Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium

Lusail Stadium 

Ras Abu Aboud Stadium

Education City Stadium 

Al Janoub Stadium


In total, 29 out of 32 nations will take part in the tournament. As the hosts of the tournament, Qatar have automatically qualified for the World Cup 2022. 

The first team to guarantee a spot through the qualification process in Europe was Four-time World Cup winners Germany. Brazil, which has won five World Cup trophies, qualified as one of the top four teams in South America’s groups.England secured their place in November by topping their qualifying group. After 36 years of heartache and failure, Canada qualified for the World Cup finals just for the second time, beating Jamaica 4-0 to book their ticket to Qatar.

In addition to Mexico and the United States, Senegal, Ghana, Tunisia, Morocco and Cameroon have also secured places at Qatar 2022 in their final qualifiers.

Following their victories over North Macedonia and Sweden, Portugal and Poland both advanced to the finals. Wales will face either Scotland or Ukraine in the third and final European play-off in June.

Which three countries will qualify for the final round?

Wales, Scotland or Ukraine will be at the World Cup as play-off winners.

The intercontinental play-offs will be held on 13-14 June in Qatar, with Australia or Peru and Costa Rica or New Zealand taking the final two spots.

UEFA and Intercontinental play-offs:

Wales vs Scotland or Ukraine

Australia or United Arab Emirates vs Peru

Costa Rica vs New Zealand

What is the World Cup group draw?

The 2022 World Cup will begin with 32 teams in eight groups of four:

Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands

Group B: England, Iran, USA, Ukraine/Scotland/Wales

Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Group D: France, Australia/UAE/Peru, Denmark, Tunisia

Group E: Spain, Costa Rica/New Zealand, Germany, Japan

Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

What is the World Cup format and schedule?

Each day, four matches will be played during the group stage, which will run for 12 days. Winners and runners-up will advance to the round of 16.

In comparison with Euro 2020, there will be a third-place play-off game on December 17.

It’s an exciting time for us, especially when it comes to our sports brands, which now stand at three! We will provide the most competitive odds to allow players to bet on their favorite team during this huge event!